Inscrivez-vous à notre newsletter pour recevoir les dernières nouvelles de Scoil Acla !

Scoil Samhraidh 2023 – A Recap

SAUVEZ LA DATE !

Scoil Samhraidh 2024
Summer School 2024

Dé Domhnaigh 28ú Iúil – Dé Sathairn 3ú Lúnasa
Sunday 28th July – Saturday 3rd August

Une célébration de
Achill's Pipe Bands

Óstán Oileán Acla - Samedi 1er avril 2023

Acheter
'Oileán m'Aislingí'
(en anglais)
par John Twin McNamara

Oíche Chultúir 2023
Culture Night 2023


Friday September 22nd

Ce que nous faisons...

Scoil Acla est une organisation qui promeut les arts traditionnels et soutient les artistes tout au long de l'année sur l'île d'Achill, dans le comté de Mayo. Mayo. Le point culminant de l'année est notre université d'été annuelle qui se déroule pendant une semaine en juillet et attire des centaines d'étudiants, de tuteurs et d'artistes à Achill. La toute première école d'été a été créée en 1910, et l'événement a été organisé par notre comité bénévole chaque année à Achill depuis sa relance en 1985 - jusqu'en 2020, lorsque la pandémie de Covid-19 a obligé l'école d'été à s'adapter et à se déplacer en ligne pendant deux ans.

Visites et
Démonstrations

Vous êtes un groupe de touristes, une école ou un collège ? Vous souhaitez tout savoir sur la musique traditionnelle irlandaise dans un cadre amusant et détendu, dans l'un des plus beaux endroits du monde ? - Scoil Acla a tout ce qu'il vous faut ! Nous avons donné des conférences sur les l'histoire, notre culture musicale et la fabrication des instruments de musique !

Pourquoi ne pas nous contacter pour vous renseigner dès aujourd'hui ?

Local
Classes de musique

Nos classes locales se déroulent en automne, en hiver et au printemps ! Sur Scoil Acla, nous croyons au proverbe "Mól an Óige agus tíochfaigh siad". Nous sommes fiers d'avoir enseigné à des centaines d'habitants au fil des ans sur une variété de instruments, du Tin whistle au concertina, en passant par la guitare et l'accordéon - ouvert aux adultes et aux enfants !

Été
École

Notre université d'été annuelle est sans aucun doute le point culminant de l'année pour Scoil Acla. Apprenez avec certains des meilleurs musiciens irlandais, participez à une session, apprenez un peu d'art, un peu de Gaeilge ou assistez à l'un des nombreux concerts et récitals ! Il y en a pour tous les goûts ! - Tout en profitant de la splendeur de l'île d'Achill !

Une branche de
Comhaltas

Scoil Acla (CCÉ) est une fière filiale de Comhaltas Ceoltóirí Éireann

Comhaltas Ceoltóirí Éireann est le plus grand groupe impliqué dans la préservation et la promotion de la musique traditionnelle irlandaise.

Nous sommes un mouvement culturel à but non lucratif qui compte des centaines de branches locales dans le monde entier.

Tríd na Glúnta | À travers les générations

2021
Fondé
2021
Revu
0
Les étudiants ont enseigné
Scoil Acla
Scoil AclaIl y a 7 mois
Scoil Acla is delighted to confirm the details for next week's Trad Bus Tour of Achill as part of Mayo Culture Night where we will be bringing culture, craic, ceol & Gaeilge to some venues across Achill! Last year, we focussed mostly on upper Achill so this year we are starting in Ted's with a quick session, on to The Cross Bar, Achill Island and finishing in Lourdie's, Dooagh!

We're delighted to have the very talented artist and Summer School tutor Eric de Buitléir back in Achill to perhaps sing a song or two alongside local Scoil Acla musicians!

Please note: the minibus is now fully subscribed but please join us along the way!

#CultureNight #scoilacla23

Achill Tourism - What's on in Achill - Culture Night - Mayo Comhaltas - Ceol Pipes - Mayo.ie - Mayo Arts Office - The Arts Council / An Chomhairle Ealaíon - Ealaín na Gaeltachta
Scoil Acla
Scoil AclaIl y a 7 mois
Scoil Acla CCÉ is delighted to announce the return of our local classes. Classes will take place every Tuesday in Coláiste Pobail Acla with first night registration on 26th September from 18:30-19:00. A range of instruments will be taught during this 5-week course! All ages & abilities welcome!

Tá riméad ar Scoil Acla CCÉ a fhógairt go bhfuil ár ranganna áitiúla ar ais. Beidh na ranganna ar siúl gach Máirt in Coláiste Pobail Acla, agus beidh clárú ar an 26ú Meán Fómhair ó 18.30-19.00. Múinfear réimse uirlisí i rith na cúig seachtaine! Fáilte roimh gach aois agus cumas!

Réservez dès aujourd'hui à www.scoilacla.ie/booking

#ScoilAcla23
Scoil Acla
Scoil AclaIl y a 7 mois
Happy to support Mark on the launch of his latest collection - Spirit Bird at our Summer School this year.

#ScoilAcla23 #SupportingArtists

Dernières nouvelles et communiqués de presse Scoil Acla

Tá deireadh na bliana buailte linn arís agus […]
The launch of a new 10-track album "Chongie Road" by local Achill musician, Séan Lynch is set to take place at the Wavecrest Hotel, Dooagh, Achill on Saturday, September 23rd.
Coiste Scoil Acla a le plaisir d'annoncer que le maître du violon, Fergal Scahill, rejoindra Scoil Samhraidh Scoil Acla cette année en tant qu'artiste en résidence.
Scoil Acla a le plaisir d'annoncer que le formulaire de réservation pour son école d'été annuelle est désormais ouvert. Le festival aura lieu cette année du samedi 23 au 29 juillet dans différents lieux de la paroisse d'Achill.

Nous remercions sincèrement nos agences de financement et nos organisations partenaires

Sign up to our Newsletter for the latest Scoil Acla News!

Save the Dates!
Scoil Samhraidh 2022

Dé Luan 25ú Iúil – Dé Sathairn 30ú Iúil
Monday 25th July – Saturday 30th July

Óiche Chultúir 2021
Culture Night 2021

Dé hAoine 17ú Meán Fómhair
Friday 17th September 

What we do…

Scoil Acla as an organisation promotes traditional arts and supports artists throughout the year on Achill Island, Co. Mayo. The highlight of the year is our Annual Summer School which takes place for a week in July and attracts hundreds of students, tutors and artists to Achill. The very first Summer School was established 1910, and the event has been run by our voluntary committee every year in Achill since its relaunch in 1985 – up to 2020 when the Covid-19 pandemic forced the summer school to adapt and move online for two years.

Tours &
Demonstrations

Are you a tour group, school or college? Would you like to learn all about Irish Traditional music in a fun and relaxed setting in one of the most beautiful places on earth? – Scoil Acla has you covered! We have given lectures on local history, our musical culture and how musical instruments are made!

Why not Contact us to enquire today!?

Local
Music Classes

Our local classes run right through Autumn, Winter and into Spring! At Scoil Acla, we believe in the proverb “Mól an Óige agus tíochfaigh siad”. We are proud to have taught hundreds of locals over the years on a variety of different instruments from the Tin whistle, to the concertina, guitar and Accordion – open to adults & children!

Summer
School

Our annual summer school is undoubtedly the highlight of the year for Scoil Acla. Learn from some of Ireland’s top musicians, take part in a session, learn some art, a bit of Gaeilge or attend one of the many concerts and recitals! There’s something for everyone! – All whilst enjoying the splendour of Achill Island!

A Branch of
Comhaltas

Scoil Acla (CCÉ) is a proud branch of Comhaltas Ceoltóirí Éireann

Comhaltas Ceoltóirí Éireann is the largest group involved in the preservation and promotion of Irish traditional music.

We’re a non-profit cultural movement with hundreds of local branches around the world.

Tríd na Glúnta | Through the Generations

2021
Founded
2021
Revived
0
Students taught
Scoil Acla

Latest Scoil Acla news & press releases

Like so many other Summer Schools around the country, Scoil […]
Scoil Acla, one of Ireland’s longest running annual summer schools, […]
Peadar O’Donnell (22 February 1893 – 13 May 1986) was […]

Sincere thank you to our funding agencies & partner organisations