Melden Sie sich für unseren Newsletter an, um die neuesten Scoil Acla News zu erhalten!

Scoil Samhraidh 2023 – A Recap

SAVE THE DATE!

Scoil Samhraidh 2024
Summer School 2024

Dé Domhnaigh 28ú Iúil – Dé Sathairn 3ú Lúnasa
Sunday 28th July – Saturday 3rd August

Eine Feier der
Achill's Pipe Bands

Óstán Oileán Acla - Samstag, 1. April 2023

Kaufen
'Oileán m'Aislingí'

von John Twin McNamara

Oíche Chultúir 2023
Culture Night 2023


Friday September 22nd

Was wir tun...

Scoil Acla fördert als Organisation die traditionellen Künste und unterstützt das ganze Jahr über Künstler auf Achill Island, Co. Mayo. Der Höhepunkt des Jahres ist unsere jährliche Sommerschule, die eine Woche lang im Juli stattfindet und Hunderte von Studenten, Dozenten und Künstlern nach Achill lockt. Die allererste Summer School wurde 1910 ins Leben gerufen, und seit ihrer Wiederbelebung im Jahr 1985 wird die Veranstaltung jedes Jahr von unserem ehrenamtlichen Komitee in Achill durchgeführt - bis zum Jahr 2020, als die Covid-19-Pandemie die Summer School dazu zwang, sich anzupassen und für zwei Jahre ins Internet zu verlegen.

Führungen &
Vorführungen

Sind Sie eine Reisegruppe, eine Schule oder ein College? Möchten Sie alles über irische traditionelle Musik in einer lustigen und entspannten Umgebung an einem der schönsten Orte der Welt lernen? - Scoil Acla hat Sie abgedeckt! Wir haben Vorträge gehalten über die lokale Geschichte, unsere Musikkultur und wie Musikinstrumente hergestellt werden!

Kontaktieren Sie uns und fragen Sie noch heute an!?

Lokal
Musikunterricht

Unsere lokalen Klassen laufen durch den Herbst, Winter und in den Frühling! Bei Scoil Acla glauben wir an das Sprichwort "Mól an Óige agus tíochfaigh siad". Wir sind stolz darauf, dass wir im Laufe der Jahre Hunderte von Einheimischen auf einer Vielzahl verschiedener Instrumente unterrichtet haben Instrumenten unterrichtet zu haben, von der Tin Whistle über die Ziehharmonika bis zur Gitarre und dem Akkordeon - offen für Erwachsene und Kinder!

Sommer
Schule

Unsere jährliche Sommerschule ist zweifellos der Höhepunkt des Jahres für Scoil Acla. Lernen Sie von einigen der besten Musiker Irlands, nehmen Sie an einer Session teil, lernen Sie etwas Kunst, ein bisschen Gaeilge oder besuchen Sie eines der vielen Konzerte und Recitals! Es ist für jeden etwas dabei! - Und das alles, während Sie die Pracht von Achill Island genießen!

Ein Zweig von
Comhaltas

Scoil Acla (CCÉ) ist ein stolzer Zweig von Comhaltas Ceoltóirí Éireann

Comhaltas Ceoltóirí Éireann ist die größte Gruppe, die sich für die Erhaltung und Förderung der irischen traditionellen Musik einsetzt.

Wir sind eine gemeinnützige Kulturbewegung mit Hunderten von lokalen Niederlassungen auf der ganzen Welt.

Tríd na Glúnta | Durch die Generationen

2021
Gegründet
2021
Wiederbelebt
0
Unterrichtete Studenten
Scoil Acla
Scoil Aclavor 5 Monaten
Scoil Acla is delighted to confirm the details for next week's Trad Bus Tour of Achill as part of Mayo Culture Night where we will be bringing culture, craic, ceol & Gaeilge to some venues across Achill! Last year, we focussed mostly on upper Achill so this year we are starting in Ted's with a quick session, on to The Cross Bar, Achill Island and finishing in Lourdie's, Dooagh!

We're delighted to have the very talented artist and Summer School tutor Eric de Buitléir back in Achill to perhaps sing a song or two alongside local Scoil Acla musicians!

Please note: the minibus is now fully subscribed but please join us along the way!

#CultureNight #scoilacla23

Achill Tourism - What's on in Achill - Culture Night - Mayo Comhaltas - Ceol Pipes - Mayo.ie - Mayo Arts Office - The Arts Council / An Chomhairle Ealaíon - Ealaín na Gaeltachta
Scoil Acla
Scoil Aclavor 5 Monaten
Scoil Acla CCÉ is delighted to announce the return of our local classes. Classes will take place every Tuesday in Coláiste Pobail Acla with first night registration on 26th September from 18:30-19:00. A range of instruments will be taught during this 5-week course! All ages & abilities welcome!

Tá riméad ar Scoil Acla CCÉ a fhógairt go bhfuil ár ranganna áitiúla ar ais. Beidh na ranganna ar siúl gach Máirt in Coláiste Pobail Acla, agus beidh clárú ar an 26ú Meán Fómhair ó 18.30-19.00. Múinfear réimse uirlisí i rith na cúig seachtaine! Fáilte roimh gach aois agus cumas!

Buchen Sie noch heute unter www.scoilacla.ie/booking

#ScoilAcla23
Scoil Acla
Scoil Aclavor 5 Monaten
Happy to support Mark on the launch of his latest collection - Spirit Bird at our Summer School this year.

#ScoilAcla23 #SupportingArtists

Aktuelle Scoil Acla Nachrichten & Pressemitteilungen

Tá deireadh na bliana buailte linn arís agus […]
The launch of a new 10-track album "Chongie Road" by local Achill musician, Séan Lynch is set to take place at the Wavecrest Hotel, Dooagh, Achill on Saturday, September 23rd.
Coiste Scoil Acla freut sich, bekannt zu geben, dass der Geigenmeister Fergal Scahill in diesem Jahr als Artist in Residence bei Scoil Samhraidh Scoil Acla zu Gast sein wird.
Scoil Acla freut sich, bekannt geben zu können, dass das Buchungsformular für die jährliche Sommerschule jetzt geöffnet ist. Das Festival findet dieses Jahr vom Samstag, den 23. Juli bis zum 29. Juli an verschiedenen Orten in der Gemeinde Achill statt.

Ein herzliches Dankeschön an unsere Förderer & Partnerorganisationen

Sign up to our Newsletter for the latest Scoil Acla News!

Save the Dates!
Scoil Samhraidh 2022

Dé Luan 25ú Iúil – Dé Sathairn 30ú Iúil
Monday 25th July – Saturday 30th July

Óiche Chultúir 2021
Culture Night 2021

Dé hAoine 17ú Meán Fómhair
Friday 17th September 

What we do…

Scoil Acla as an organisation promotes traditional arts and supports artists throughout the year on Achill Island, Co. Mayo. The highlight of the year is our Annual Summer School which takes place for a week in July and attracts hundreds of students, tutors and artists to Achill. The very first Summer School was established 1910, and the event has been run by our voluntary committee every year in Achill since its relaunch in 1985 – up to 2020 when the Covid-19 pandemic forced the summer school to adapt and move online for two years.

Tours &
Demonstrations

Are you a tour group, school or college? Would you like to learn all about Irish Traditional music in a fun and relaxed setting in one of the most beautiful places on earth? – Scoil Acla has you covered! We have given lectures on local history, our musical culture and how musical instruments are made!

Why not Contact us to enquire today!?

Local
Music Classes

Our local classes run right through Autumn, Winter and into Spring! At Scoil Acla, we believe in the proverb “Mól an Óige agus tíochfaigh siad”. We are proud to have taught hundreds of locals over the years on a variety of different instruments from the Tin whistle, to the concertina, guitar and Accordion – open to adults & children!

Summer
School

Our annual summer school is undoubtedly the highlight of the year for Scoil Acla. Learn from some of Ireland’s top musicians, take part in a session, learn some art, a bit of Gaeilge or attend one of the many concerts and recitals! There’s something for everyone! – All whilst enjoying the splendour of Achill Island!

A Branch of
Comhaltas

Scoil Acla (CCÉ) is a proud branch of Comhaltas Ceoltóirí Éireann

Comhaltas Ceoltóirí Éireann is the largest group involved in the preservation and promotion of Irish traditional music.

We’re a non-profit cultural movement with hundreds of local branches around the world.

Tríd na Glúnta | Through the Generations

2021
Founded
2021
Revived
0
Students taught
Scoil Acla

Latest Scoil Acla news & press releases

Like so many other Summer Schools around the country, Scoil […]
Scoil Acla, one of Ireland’s longest running annual summer schools, […]
Peadar O’Donnell (22 February 1893 – 13 May 1986) was […]

Sincere thank you to our funding agencies & partner organisations